OFFICIAL BALLOT		
General Election		
Mahaska County, Iowa		
Tuesday, November 5, 2024		
Oskaloosa Ward 2 / Lincoln Township 00702		

Precinct Official's Initials



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	Federal Offices	State Offices
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of	For State Representative District 88
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on	presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	Vote for no more than One O Helena Hayes REP
the line provided and darken the oval.	For President and Vice President	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Vote for no more than ONE Team	(Write-in vote, if any) County Offices
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front	Donald J. Trump JD Vance REP	For County Supervisor
of the word "No". Do not cross out. If you change your	C Kamala D. Harris	Vote for no more than One Mark Groenendyk REP
mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	Chase Oliver	(Write-in vote, if any)
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot either in the left	Claudia De la Cruz PSL Karina Garcia	For County Auditor Vote for no more than One
and middle column or in the middle and right column.	○ William P. Stodden soc	 Jody Van Patten Michelle Kent
The Constitutional Amendments are	Stephanie H. Cholensky Robert F. Kennedy Jr	(Write-in vote, if any)
located on the back of this ballot in the right column.	Nicole Shanahan	For County Sheriff
Political Organizations Republican Party (REP)	 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 	Vote for no more than One
Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)	For United States Representative District 1	For County Treasurer To Fill Vacancy
	Vote for no more than One Mariannette Miller-Meeks	Vote for no more than One Shauna Hol
	Christina Bohannan	\bigcirc
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) Non Partisan Offices
G	State Offices	For Lincoln Township Trustee
	For State Senator District 44	Vote for no more than One
	Vote for no more than One Adrian Dickey REP	(Write-in vote, if any)
	 ◯ Lisa Ossian ◯ 	

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices For County Public Hospital Trustees Four Year Term Vote for no more than Three ◯ Gregory Gordy ○ Guy Vander Linden O Dustin D. Hite \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation **District Commissioners** Vote for no more than Three Steven C. DeJong Marie Vander Wert C Ron Groenendyk \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than Four ○ Michael L. Sytsma O Andrew Padgett O Stacey L. Scott Clayton Hester O Penny Adams \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office? Supreme Court Justice **David May** \bigcirc NO

Court of Appeals Judge Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly \bigcirc NO Samuel Langholz \bigcirc NO Mary Ellen Tabor \bigcirc NO Tyler J. Buller District 8A Court Judge **Michael Carpenter** \bigcirc NO **Crystal S. Cronk** \bigcirc NO **Myron Gookin** \bigcirc NO Shawn R. Showers \bigcirc NO District 8A Associate Judge **Richelle Mahaffey** \bigcirc NO Patrick J. McAvan YES NO Daniel Perry Kitchen > YES \supset NO

Constitutional Amendment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

⊖ YES

 \bigcirc NO

Constitutional Amendment

2

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

⊖ YES

 \bigcirc NO