

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Monroe Township 00103



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot either in the left and middle column or in the middle and right column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- ─ Kamala D. Harris
 Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la CruzKarina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan DEM
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator District 44

Vote for no more than One

- Adrian Dickey
- Lisa Ossian
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For State Representative District 88	
Vote for no more than One Helena Hayes	RE

Tor County Supervisor	
Vote for no more than One	
Mark Groenendyk	RE

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

ļ	/Write-in	roto	if any	V		
			N			

Vote for no more than One	
Jody Van Patten Jody Van Patten	RE

)	
0	Mich	elle Kent	

	(Write-	in ۱	vote, i	f	any)
_			<u> </u>		

For	County	Sheriff	

For County Auditor

PSL

REP

REP

Vote for no more than One

\bigcirc	Russell J. Van Renterghem	RE

	(Write-in	vote,	if	any)	
--	-----------	-------	----	------	--

For County Treasurer To Fill Vacancy

Vote for no more than One

	Silaulia	а поі		
\bigcirc				

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For Monroe Township Trustee

Vote for no more than One



(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Court of Appeals Judge	Constitutional Amendment
For County Public Hospital Trustees	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Shall the following amendment to the
Four Year Term	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO	
○ Gregory Gordy	Samuel Langholz	1
Guy Vander Linden	○ YES	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
O Dustin D. Hite	○ NO	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
	Mary Ellen Tabor	state and county residency
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	requirements to vote in all elections.
(write-iii vote, ii any)	O NO	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
	Tyler J. Buller	Election are eligible to vote in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	primary election, subject to the same
		citizenship and residency requirements
(Write-in vote, if any)		C VEO
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners	District 8A Court Judge	YES
District Commissioners	Michael Carpenter	○ NO
Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment
	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the
Marie Vander Wert	Crystal S. Cronk	Constitution be adopted?
Ron Groenendyk	○ YES	
	○ NO	2
(Write-in vote, if any)	Myron Gookin	Cummary Brayidae that the liqutement
(·····································	○ YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	is a temporary disability of the governor
(write-in vote, ir any)	Shawn R. Showers	Further provides that the lieutenant
	○ YES	governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect ir
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension	○ NO	the case of the resignation, death, or
Council		permanent disability of the governor or
	District 8A Associate Judge	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Vote for no more than Four	Richelle Mahaffey	in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as
Michael L. Sytsma	○ YES	appropriate.
Andrew Padgett	○ NO	
Stacey L. Scott	Patrick J. McAvan	○ YES
Clayton Hester	YES	○ NO
Penny Adams	NO	
	Daniel Perry Kitchen	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Mailes in and March		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
JUDICIAL BALLOT		
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names		
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
Shall the following Justices/Judges be		

retained in office?

David May

YES

NO

Supreme Court Justice