Precinc	t Official's Initials

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Keomah Village/University Park 00105



	Federal Offices	Ctata Officea
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	Federal Offices	State Offices
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	A ballot cast for the named candidates for	For State Representative
	president and vice president of the United States	District 88
the oval next to your choice like this:	is considered to be cast for the slate of	
	presidential electors nominated by the political	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	party, nonparty political organization, or	
candidate, write the person's name on	independent candidate.	Helena Hayes     REP
the line provided and darken the oval.	For President and	$\bigcirc$
· ·	Vice President	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve	Vice i resident	(Write-in vote, if any)
		County Offices
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Vote for no more than ONE Team	
in front of the word "Yes". To vote	○ Donald J. Trump REP	For County Supervisor
against a question, fill in the oval in front	JD Vance	
of the word "No".		Vote for no more than One
	$\bigcirc$ Kamala D. Harris $^{\text{DEM}}$	Mark Groenendyk     REP
Do not cross out. If you change your	Tim Walz	
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	○ Chase Oliver <sup>LIB</sup>	(Write-in vote, if any)
one.	Mike ter Maat	
		For County Auditor
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	○ Claudia De la Cruz PSL	
back of this ballot either in the left	Karina Garcia	Vote for no more than One
		Jody Van Patten REP
and middle column or in the middle	○ William P. Stodden ▲ Soc	Michelle Kent
and right column.		
	Stephanie H. Cholensky	
The Constitutional Amendments are	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	
located on the back of this ballot in		(Write-in vote, if any)
the right column.	Nicole Shanahan	For County Sheriff
the right column.		
	Shiva Ayyadurai	Vote for no more than One
Political Organizations	Crystal Ellis	Russell J. Van Renterghem     REP
Republican Party (REP)		
Democratic Party (DEM)		$\bigcirc$
Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Representative	For County Treasurer
Socialist Party USA (SOC)	District 1	To Fill Vacancy
We The People (WTP)		
	Mate for no more than One	Visto far no more than One
	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
	Mariannette Miller-Meeks	○ Shauna Hol REP
	Christina Bohannan	$\bigcirc$
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Non Partisan Offices
G	State Offices	For County Public Hospital Trustees
	Fax State Senator	Four Year Term
	For State Senator	
	District 44	Vote for no more than Three
		Vote for no more than Three
	Vote for no more than One	Gregory Gordy
	○ Adrian Dickey REP	Guy Vander Linden
	─ Lisa Ossian	Dustin D. Hite
		$\bigcirc$
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(······	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
		(Write-in vote if any)

Non Partisan Offices	С
For Soil and Water Conservation	Μ
District Commissioners	$\subset$
Vote for no more than Three Steven C. DeJong	S
<ul> <li>Marie Vander Wert</li> </ul>	$\subset$
Ron Groenendyk	
$\bigcirc$	Μ
(Write-in vote, if any)	$\left \right $
$\bigcirc$	$\subset$
(Write-in vote, if any)	T
$\bigcirc$	$\subset$
(Write-in vote, if any)	$\subset$
For County Agricultural Extension	D
Council	M
Vote for no more than Four	
Michael L. Sytsma	$\subset$
Andrew Padgett	С
Stacey L. Scott	$\subset$
Clayton Hester	$\subset$
Penny Adams	Μ
$\bigcirc$	$\subset$
(Write-in vote, if any)	$\subset$
$\bigcirc$	S
(Write-in vote, if any)	$\subset$
	C
	D
(Write-in vote, if any)	R
	R
(Write-in vote, if any)	
JUDICIAL BALLOT	$\subset$
	P
<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	C
retained in office?	D
Supreme Court Justice	6
David May	C

Court of Appeals Judge
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly
⊖ YES
$\bigcirc$ NO
Samuel Langholz
⊖ YES
Mary Ellen Tabor
⊖ YES
$\bigcirc$ NO
Гуler J. Buller
─ YES
District 8A Court Judge
Michael Carpenter
─ YES
$\bigcirc$ NO
Crystal S. Cronk
⊖ YES
$\bigcirc$ NO
Myron Gookin
⊖ YES
⊃ NO
Shawn R. Showers
⊃ YES
District 8A Associate Judge
Richelle Mahaffey
⊃ YES
Patrick J. McAvan
YES
NO
Daniel Perry Kitchen
> YES
$\bigcirc$ NO

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

 $\bigcirc$  NO

**Constitutional Amendment** 

2

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

 $\bigcirc$  NO