Precinct Official's Initials	5

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Jefferson Township 00404



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	Federal Offices	County Offices
	A ballot cast for the named candidates for	For County Auditor
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	president and vice president of the United States	-
the oval next to your choice like this:	is considered to be cast for the slate of	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or	◯ Jody Van Patten
candidate, write the person's name on	independent candidate.	Michelle Kent
the line provided and darken the oval.	For President and	$\bigcirc$
	Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)
Notice to voters: To vote to approve		For County Sheriff
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Vote for no more than ONE Team	Tor county sherin
in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front	Donald J. Trump     JD Vance	Vote for no more than One
of the word "No".		C Russell J. Van Renterghem
	C Kamala D. Harris	
Do not cross out. If you change your	Tim Walz	(Write-in vote, if any)
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	Chase Oliver	
one.	Mike ter Maat	To Fill Vacancy
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	Vote for no more than One
back of this ballot either in the left and middle column or in the middle	Kalilla Galcia	Shauna Hol RE
and right column.	○ William P. Stodden	
	Stephanie H. Cholensky	
The Constitutional Amendments are	○ Robert F. Kennedy Jr	Write-in vote, if any)
located on the back of this ballot in	Nicole Shanahan	Non Partisan Offices
the right column.		For Jefferson Township Trustee
	○ Shiva Ayyadurai	Vote for no more than One
Political Organizations Republican Party (REP)	Crystal Ellis	Stephen J. Rozenboom
Democratic Party (DEM)		$\bigcirc$
Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)	For United States Representative District 1	For County Public Hospital Trustees Four Year Term
We The People (WTP)		
	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than Three
	Mariannette Miller-Meeks	Gregory Gordy
	Christina Bohannan	Guy Vander Linden
		◯ Dustin D. Hite
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
G	State Offices	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For State Representative	$\bigcirc$
	District 37	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Vote for no more than One Barb Kniff McCulla REP	
		(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	County Offices	
	For County Supervisor	
	Vote for no more than One  Mark Groenendyk  REP	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

Non Partisan Offices	(
For Soil and Water Conservation	Ν
District Commissioners	
Vote for no more than Three	
<ul> <li>Steven C. DeJong</li> </ul>	S
O Marie Vander Wert	
O Ron Groenendyk	
$\bigcirc$	Ν
(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	
(Write-in vote, if any)	٦
$\bigcirc$	(
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Agricultural Extension	
Council	I
Vote for no more than Four	
<ul> <li>Michael L. Sytsma</li> </ul>	
─ Andrew Padgett	(
─ Stacey L. Scott	(
─ Clayton Hester	
─ Penny Adams	I
0	(
(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	(
(Write-in vote, if any)	I
0	F
(Write-in vote, if any)	
JUDICIAL BALLOT	(
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	I
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	
retained in office?	I
Supreme Court Justice	
David May	•
○ YES	
○ NO	

Court of Appeals Judge
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly
○ YES
Samuel Langholz
$\bigcirc$ NO
Mary Ellen Tabor
○ YES
Tyler J. Buller
District 8A Court Judge
Michael Carpenter
◯ YES
Crystal S. Cronk
⊖ YES
Myron Gookin
⊖ YES
Shawn R. Showers
⊖ YES
District 8A Associate Judge
Richelle Mahaffey
Patrick J. McAvan
YES
NO
Daniel Perry Kitchen
> YES

<b>Constitutional Amend</b>	ment

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

1

Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.

 $\bigcirc$  NO

**Constitutional Amendment** 

2

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.

 $\bigcirc$  NO