

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Harrison Township 00302



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot either in the left and middle column or in the middle and right column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

Donald J. TrumpJD Vance

LIB

PSL

REP

DEM

- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. StoddenStephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan
 - ____

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator District 44

Vote for no more than One

- Adrian Dickey
- Lisa Ossian

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For State Representative	
District 88	
W	
Vote for no more than One Helena Hayes	REP
_	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Supervisor	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Mark Groenendyk	IXLI
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One Jody Van Patten	REP
Michelle Kent	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Russell J. Van Renterghem	KLF
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
To Fill Vacancy	
Vote for no more than One	
Chauna Hal	REP

(Write-in vote, if any)

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Harrison Township Trustee

Non Partisan Offices

Jim Jager

Non Partisan Offices	Court of Appeals Judge	Constitutional Amendment
For County Public Hospital Trustees	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Shall the following amendment to the
Four Year Term	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO	
○ Gregory Gordy	Samuel Langholz	1
Guy Vander Linden	○ YES	Summany Bravidae for only II S
Dustin D. Hite	○ NO	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
	Mary Ellen Tabor	state and county residency
	○ YES	requirements to vote in all elections.
(Write-in vote, if any)		Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
	Tyler J. Buller	Election are eligible to vote in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	primary election, subject to the same
		citizenship and residency requirements
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners	District 8A Court Judge	○ YES
District Commissioners	Michael Carpenter	○ NO
Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment
○ Steven C. DeJong	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the
Marie Vander Wert	Crystal S. Cronk	Constitution be adopted?
Ron Groenendyk	○ YES	
	○ NO	2
(Write-in vote, if any)	Myron Gookin	
(write-iii vote, ii ariy)	○ YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
	\bigcirc NO	is a temporary disability of the governor
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shawn R. Showers	Further provides that the lieutenant
		governor or lieutenant governor-elect
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ NO	permanent disability of the governor or
Council	District 8A Associate Judge	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Vote for no more than Four	Richelle Mahaffey	in the office of lieutenant governor or
○ Michael L. Sytsma	○ YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.
Andrew Padgett	○ NO	арргорпате.
Stacey L. Scott	Patrick J. McAvan	○ YES
○ Clayton Hester	○ YES	○ NO
Penny Adams	NO	
	Daniel Perry Kitchen	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(write-iii vote, ii aiiy)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
JUDICIAL BALLOT		
Notice to Votors: Vote on all names		
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
Shall the following Justices/Judges be		

retained in office?

David May

YES

NO

Supreme Court Justice