

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Eddyville/Fremont/Rose Hill 00304



State Offices

LIB

PSL

REP

DEM

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot either in the left and middle column or in the middle and right column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Claudia De la CruzKarina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator District 44

Vote for no more than One

- Adrian Dickey
- Lisa Ossian
- \supset

(Write-in vote, if any)

	For State Representative		
	District 88		
	Vote for no more than One		
	Helena Hayes	REP	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
County Offices			
	For County Supervisor		
	Vote for no more than One		
	Mark Groenendyk	REP	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For County Auditor		
	Vote for no more than One	REP	
	Jody Van Patten		
	Michelle Kent		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For County Sheriff		
	Tor obtain one in		
	Vote for no more than One		
	Russell J. Van Renterghem	REP	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For County Treasurer		
	To Fill Vacancy		
	To I in Tubunby		
	Vote for no more than One		
	○ Shauna Hol	REP	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Non Partisan Offices		
	For County Public Hospital Truste	es	
	Four Year Term	-55	

Vote for no more than Three

Guy Vander Linden

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Gregory Gordy

Dustin D. Hite

Non Partisan Offices	Court of Appeals Judge	Constitutional Amendment	
For Soil and Water Conservation	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Shall the following amendment to the	
District Commissioners	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?	
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO		
Steven C. DeJong	Samuel Langholz	1	
Marie Vander Wert	○ YES		
○ Ron Groenendyk	│ ○ NO	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
	Mary Ellen Tabor	state and county residency	
	YES	requirements to vote in all elections.	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
	○ NO	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyler J. Buller	primary election, subject to the same	
	○ YES	citizenship and residency requirements	
(Write-in vote, if any)	- NO		
For County Agricultural Extension	District 8A Court Judge	○ YES	
Council	Michael Carpenter	○ NO	
Vote for no more than Four	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment	
Michael L. Sytsma	O NO	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
Andrew Padgett	Crystal S. Cronk		
	○ YES		
○ Clayton Hester	NO	2	
Penny Adams	Myron Gookin		
C remity Addins	YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
		governor will act as the governor if ther is a temporary disability of the governor	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	Further provides that the lieutenant	
	Shawn R. Showers	governor or lieutenant governor-elect	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	will be the governor or governor-elect in	
\circ	○ NO	the case of the resignation, death, or	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 8A Associate Judge	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy	
	Richelle Mahaffey	in the office of lieutenant governor or	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
JUDICIAL BALLOT	O NO	appropriate.	
- DALLOT	Patrick J. McAvan	YES	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	VES	NO	
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name			
Shall the following Justices/Judges be	NO		
retained in office?	Daniel Perry Kitchen		
Supreme Court Justice	YES		
David May	○ NO		

YES
NO