

# OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 EDM / Lincoln Township 00403



#### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot either in the left and middle column or in the middle and right column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

#### **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

### Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

## For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. Trump
   JD Vance
- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat

PSL

REP

- Claudia De la CruzKarina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
- (Write-in vote for President, if any)
  (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

- Vote for no more than One

  Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan DEI
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator District 44

Vote for no more than One

- Adrian Dickey
- Lisa Ossian
  - (Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For State Representative	
District 88	
Vote for no more than One	555
Helena Hayes	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Supervisor	
Vote for no more than One	
Mark Groenendyk	REP
an a	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
Michelle Kent	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
Vote for no more than One	
<ul><li>Russell J. Van Renterghem</li></ul>	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
To Fill Vacancy	
Vote for no more than One	
Shauna Hol	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
Non Partisan Offices	
For Lincoln Township Trustee	
Vote for no more than One	

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Court of Appeals Judge	Constitutional Amendment
For County Public Hospital Trustees	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Shall the following amendment to the
Four Year Term	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO	_
○ Gregory Gordy	Samuel Langholz	1
Guy Vander Linden	○ YES	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
Dustin D. Hite	○ NO	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
	Mary Ellen Tabor	state and county residency
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	requirements to vote in all elections.
(Write-iii Vote, ii aliy)	○ NO	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyler J. Buller	Election are eligible to vote in the
(write-in vote, ii any)	○ YES	primary election, subject to the same
	○ NO	citizenship and residency requirements.
(Write-in vote, if any)  For Soil and Water Conservation	District 8A Court Judge	
District Commissioners	Michael Carpenter	$\bigcirc$ NO
	YES	Constitutional Amendment
Vote for no more than Three  Steven C. DeJong	○ NO	
Marie Vander Wert		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Crystal S. Cronk	Constitution be adopted?
○ Ron Groenendyk	○ YES	2
	○ NO	_
(Write-in vote, if any)	Myron Gookin	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
	○ YES	governor will act as the governor if there
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	is a temporary disability of the governor Further provides that the lieutenant
	Shawn R. Showers	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	will be the governor or governor-elect in
For County Agricultural Extension	○ NO	the case of the resignation, death, or
Council	District 8A Associate Judge	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Vote for no more than Four	Richelle Mahaffey	in the office of lieutenant governor or
◯ Michael L. Sytsma	○ YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Andrew Padgett	○ NO	appropriate.
Stacey L. Scott	Patrick J. McAvan	○ YES
○ Clayton Hester	YES	○ NO
○ Penny Adams	NO	
	Daniel Perry Kitchen	
THE STATE OF THE S	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
JUDICIAL BALLOT		
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names		
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
Shall the following Justices/Judges be		

retained in office?

David May

YES

NO

Supreme Court Justice