

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Cedar Township 00301



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot either in the left and middle column or in the middle and right column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC) We The People (WTP)



A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

Donald J. Trump JD Vance

LIB

PSL

REP

- Tim Walz
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative **District 1**

Vote for no more than One

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- DEM Christina Bohannan

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Senator **District 44**

Vote for no more than One

- Adrian Dickey
- Lisa Ossian

(Write-in vote, if any)	

State Offices	
For State Representative	
District 88	
Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One Helena Hayes	REI
•	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Supervisor	
Vote for no more than One	
Mark Groenendyk	RE
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One	
Jody Van Patten	RE
Michelle Kent	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
1 or county onerm	
Vote for no more than One	RE
Russell J. Van Renterghem	KE
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
To Fill Vacancy	
Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One Shauna Hol	RE
(Write-in vote, if any)	
Non Partisan Offices	
For Cedar Township Trustee	
Vote for no more than One	
Robert Van Wyk	

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	Court of Appeals Judge	Constitutional Amendment
For County Public Hospital Trustees	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	Shall the following amendment to the
Four Year Term	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO	
○ Gregory Gordy	Samuel Langholz	1
Guy Vander Linden	○ YES	Summany Bravidae for only II S
Dustin D. Hite	○ NO	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
	Mary Ellen Tabor	state and county residency
400	○ YES	requirements to vote in all elections.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
	Tyler J. Buller	Election are eligible to vote in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	primary election, subject to the same
		citizenship and residency requirements
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners	District 8A Court Judge	○ YES
District Commissioners	Michael Carpenter	○ NO
Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment
Steven C. DeJong	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the
Marie Vander Wert	Crystal S. Cronk	Constitution be adopted?
Ron Groenendyk	○ YES	
	○ NO	2
(Write-in vote, if any)	Myron Gookin	Commence of the state of the st
(white in vote, if any)	○ YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	is a temporary disability of the governor
(write-in vote, ir any)	Shawn R. Showers	Further provides that the lieutenant
	○ YES	governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension	○ NO	the case of the resignation, death, or
Council		permanent disability of the governor or
	District 8A Associate Judge	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Vote for no more than Four	Richelle Mahaffey	in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as
○ Michael L. Sytsma	○ YES	appropriate.
Andrew Padgett	○ NO	
Stacey L. Scott	Patrick J. McAvan	○ YES
○ Clayton Hester	YES	○ NO
Penny Adams	NO	
	Daniel Perry Kitchen	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Wite in vote, it any)		
and the second s		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
JUDICIAL BALLOT		
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names		
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.		
Shall the following Justices/Judges be		

retained in office?

David May

YES

NO

Supreme Court Justice