

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Mahaska County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Beacon 00406



REP

REP

REP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot either in the left and middle column or in the middle and right column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Socialist Party USA (SOC)
We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Claudia De la CruzKarina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 1

Vote for no more than One

- Mariannette Miller-Meeks
- Christina Bohannan

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices

For State Representative District 37

Vote for no more than One

- Barb Kniff McCulla

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

For County Supervisor

Vote for no more than One

Mark Groenendyk

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Offices

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than One

Jody Van Patten

Michelle Kent

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than One

Russell J. Van Renterghem

 \bigcirc

DEM

PSL

REP

DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Treasurer
To Fill Vacancy

Vote for no more than One

Shauna Hol

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices

For County Public Hospital Trustees Four Year Term

Vote for no more than Three

- Gregory Gordy
- Guy Vander Linden
- Dustin D. Hite

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners

Vote for no more than Three

- Steven C. DeJong
- Marie Vander Wert
- Ron Groenendyk

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	District 8A Court Judge	
For County Agricultural Extension	Shawn R. Showers	
Council	○ YES	
	○ NO	
Vote for no more than Four Michael L. Sytsma	-	
Andrew Padgett	District 8A Associate Judge Richelle Mahaffey	
	YES	
Clayton Hester	○ NO	
Penny Adams	Patrick J. McAvan	
	○ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
	Daniel Perry Kitchen	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Constitutional Amendment	
	Shall the following amendment to the	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Constitution be adopted?	
JUDICIAL BALLOT		
	1	
Notice to Voters: Vote on all names		
by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting	
Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	state and county residency	
	requirements to vote in all elections.	
Supreme Court Justice	Further provides that 17-year-olds who	
David May	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the	
○ YES	primary election, subject to the same	
○ NO	citizenship and residency requirements.	
Court of Appeals Judge		
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	○ YES	
○ YES	○ NO	
○ NO	Constitutional Amendment	
Samuel Langholz	Shall the following amendment to the	
○ YES	Constitution be adopted?	
○ NO		
Mary Ellen Tabor	2	
○ YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant	
○ NO	governor will act as the governor if there	
Tyler J. Buller	is a temporary disability of the governor.	
○ YES	Further provides that the lieutenant	
○ NO	governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in	
District 8A Court Judge	the case of the resignation, death, or	
Michael Carpenter	permanent disability of the governor or	
○ YES	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or	
○ NO	lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Crystal S. Cronk	appropriate.	
YES	○ YES	
○ NO	○ NO	
Myron Gookin		
YES		
O NO		